Post 5. The Homebound Wanderer

A footstep forward, ever closer to home

I know where I must go but, should I make it

Could I do it, my heart says no. I made this journey

But, it isn’t an adventure. There is no purpose,

There is no thrill, there is me seeking will.

Me trying to find, the power to fly, back to my

Abode, where I dwell in solace and in company.

That will and power I find a long the way will be

Worth it. Yes! It certainly will. Until then, I must walk,

Traverse the cities and towns, tread the mountains and hills

Sail the seas and oceans, navigate through my mind.

I wander till I stumble upon my home, where I can feel sane with myself alone.

Leave a Reply

