Post 4. Meeting new people in the AF

Before November… sorry my manners. Good afternoon followers and wordpress! Hope all is well with each and EVERY one of you! Now before November, I can honestly say I haven’t traveled much. I’ve only been to a handful of states, most of which I have driven through and mainly Florida. So me being in the AF exposed me to the wonderful US of A’s diversity. Sure, I am from New York City, one of the most diverse cities on the planet. Just a hub of cultures, 120 plus to be unaccurate, (probably more). I never really get to talk to them how I’ve talked to my fellow wingmen here in the AF. I have found and gotten to have nice adequate relationships with people from Oklahoma, Alaska, Tennesee, Oregon, Texas, and North Dakota just to name a few. The interesting stories and the way they explain the social atmospheres of their state just interests me so much, I seldom care to tell them my story. Yes I know! I said I am introvert way back when, so, I wouldn’t tell them anything about me but, I had to because they asked. I am respectful. I have an “AF brat” teaching me Japanese as well. I learn new thigs about each of these states nearly everyday. It just shows how little I know about my own country though I live in one of the most diverse places on the planet. I have definitely changed my character on interactions with people since I have been here. I am not outgoing as yet. But I am learning to be, with the right people. My experiences in Texas and now Mississippi has taught me a bunch about people and yes Southern Hospitality. I capitalized that because it should be a thing to be capitalized. Not that New Yorkers don’t have hospitality! We just have to do an extensive background search on ya😉 At any rate, right now, I am working on my novel so I will be back at work right after I hit send. With that said, I hope everyone is having a great weekend. Until next weekend! Remember to hit that comment box if you have anything to say to me or about this post! Ja mata!

Leave a Reply

