34’s a charm

image

Good afternoon my followers, passer-byers and of course the WordPress community! The digital age literally is drying up paper huh?! It is February 10th 2016. I am currently finishing up the “The Lawyer in the Sand”; a few thousand words or more story to go but currently it is being critiqued by some fellow authors and colleagues of mine! So far the reviews have been good! So this will be a great foot in the door and a stepping stone for Omnibus Writing! What is that? Glad you asked. It is my creation vehicle, brand, and essence of who I am that will be the name that carries my novels and works. Currently I am creating a website for Omnibus Writing, creating my logo (the illustrator is doing that) and symbol. I am in creation mode! I am also learning how to better brand myself and extend my essence into every social sphere I can to build awareness. It is a daunting task but I must persevere right? So, my first novel will be complete this month… I will show some cover art soon!

P.S. I also do book reviews! Feel Free to follow my authors page as well!

Other than that, I have met some cool and exciting people at this event called #HustleSummit by FindSpark. Want to know what it is… It’s a organization or company (not sure) that helps people (mostly millennials) get in touch with companies more intimate than say filling out an application online. They emphasize showing more of yourself through events where you physically have to be present as well as showing more through your resumes, profiles and etc. I have met 3 people that crashed course me in being confident as well as showing me how to brand myself and reach out to the world. It was a great experience honestly! Something I will say I innately knew I had to do but to hear it was a confirmation. I also met 3 cool people that are screenwriters and illustrators so hopefully a collaboration or even a group maybe formed. Who knows. I have people as friends who I never knew that voice act or illustrate and even are photographers. The point is the pieces are there and all it takes is initiative, intuitive thought, creativity, money of course and drive! I will say that if anyone has a book they have written a piece of art or even a thought, this is the place to share and gain feedback! I can say for certain you will get it from me at the very least. Once again, as always I appreciate the love or “likes” from those who follow and for those who read and don’t choose to follow! Have anything to say even it is a “hello” or “I feel offended” (where I unintentionally caused you to evoke that feeling of course) or a little debate…. Let’s talk!

Leave a Reply

